4 years ago


high achievement and SUCCESS for all students

At Dublin City Schools, it's what we strive for: Every. Single. Day.

The Dublin City Schools Board of Education is comprised of a seven-member board including a Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Treasurer and four regular board members. Each is elected from either one of four districts (wards) or three at-large posts.

Currently, John Bell serves as Chairman, James Lanier as Vice-Chairman and Laura Travick as Treasurer. Additional board members include: Bill Perry, Peggy Johnson, Kenny Walters and Nelson Carswell IV.

We are proud to be a three-time award winner with the Georgia School Boards Association, earning Quality Board honors in 2013, Distinguished Board honors in 2014 and Exemplary Board honors in 2015 and 2016.

Each of us works collaboratively with our Superintendent Dr. Fred Williams to stay current on the latest trends and focus areas of education, all with High Achievement and Success for All Students in mind as detailed in our Strategy Map.

We hope you will take time to visit one of our five campuses, meet with faculty, staff and students to see all of the innovative education practices at work in (and out) of our classrooms.

You can reach us by clicking on the Dublin City Schools Board Governance System link found under "Board of Education" in the Departments top link located above, or by submitting your question/concern/compliment to our "Let's Talk" form located on the main page of our District site.

We value your input, and look forward to hearing from you.

Go Irish!

-Compiled by Jason Halcombe